NACSE Faculty Associates

Although we develop tools and technology, NACSE revolves around people and how they use tools and technology to become more productive.

 

Our Faculty Associates are key in adding diversity, breadth, and depth of knowledge to NACSE endeavors. They are a key resource on NACSE project project teams, working closely with our Research Staff, Student Assistants, and Partners.

Bailey, Mike
mjb@eecs.oregonstate.edu
School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
(541)737-2542
  • Scientific visualization
  • 3D interactive computer graphics
  • Stereographics
  • Computer aided geometric design
  • Brown, Carol
    brownc@bus.oregonstate.edu
    School of Business
    (541)737-3309
  • Expert Systems
  • Team Management
  • Coop,Len
    coopl@science.oregonstate.edu
    Integrated Plant Protection Center
    (541)737-5523
  • Expert Systems
  • Team Management
  • Hannaway, David
    david.hannaway@oregonstate.edu
    Department of Crop & Soil Science
    (541)737-5763
  • Crop suitability analysis
  • Forage Information System
  • Software tools for crop planning
  • Harper, Stacey
    stacey.harper#64;oregonstate.edu
    Department of Environmental & Molecular Toxicology
    (541)737-2791
  • Environmental impact of nanotechnology
  • Comparative ecotoxicology
  • Knowledgebase of nanomaterial-biological interactions
  • Liston, Aaron
    listona@science.oregonstate.edu
    Department of Botany & Plant Pathology
    (541)737-5301
  • Plant phylogeny
  • Biogrography
  • Genetic diversity
  • Spatafora, Joseph
    spatafoj@science.oregonstate.edu
    Department of Botany & Plant Pathology
    (541)737-5304
  • Mycology
  • Systematics
  • Evolutionary biology of fungi
  • Wright, Dawn
    dawn@dusk.geo.orst.edu
    Department of Geosciences
    (541)737-1229
  • Geospatial information science
  • Deep marine environments
  • Ocean geology
  • Yeh, Harry
    harry@engr.oregonstate.edu
    Department of Civil, Construction & Environmental Engineering
    (541)737-8057
  • Fluid mechanics and hydraulics
  • Ocean and coastal wave phenomena
  • Tsunami hazard mitigation
  • Zhang, Eugene
    zhange@eecs.oregonstate.edu
    School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
    (541)737-8599
  • Computer graphics
  • Scientific visualization
  • Computational geometry and topology