NACSE Research Staff

Although we develop tools and technology, NACSE revolves around people and how they use tools and technology to become more productive.

 

NACSE is led by a research faculty from three disciplines: computer engineering, computational geography, and climatology. They hold appointments in Electrical Engineering & Computer Science and Chemical, Biological & Environmental Engineering in the College of Engineering at Oregon State University.

Pancake, Cherri
pancake@nacse.org
Director
(541) 737-2109
  • Usability engineering
  • Software systems integration
  • Interactive technologies
Keon, Dylan
keon@nacse.org
Associate Director
(541) 737-6608
  • Computational geography
  • Geospatial databases
  • Interactive time-series visualization
Daly, Chris
daly@nacse.org
Chief Scientist
(541) 737-2531
  • Author, PRISM climate mapping system
  • Geospatial climatology
  • Quality control of climate data
 

NACSE's research staff provide the foundation for our many collaborative projects with different science and engineering disciplines. Each project is team-based and includes the participation of our research partners and target users.

Dimcovic, Zlatko
dimcoviz@nacse.org
Computational Modeler
(541) 737-6606
  • Time-series modeling
  • Computational physics
Doggett, Matt
doggett@nacse.org
Senior Meteorologist
(541) 737-2531
  • Climatological analysis
  • PRISM software development
Halbleib, Mike
halbleib@nacse.org
GIS Specialist
(541) 737-5577
  • Cartography
  • GIS services
Kaspar, Eileen
kaspar@nacse.org
Research Project Manager
(541) 737-6601
  • Infrastructure project management
  • Software project management
Lai, Leanne
leanne@nacse.org
Technology Systems
(541) 737-1878
  • IT infrastructure
  • System management
Loiselle, Rebecca
loisellr@nacse.org
Software Research Engineer
(541) 737-6606
  • Software testing
  • Biogeographical modeling
Olson, Keith
olsonke@nacse.org
Computational Modeler
(541) 737-2531
  • Numerical methods
  • Geospatial modeling
Rupp, David
drupp@coas.oregonstate.edu
Computational Modeler
(541) 737-2531
  • Regional climate modeling/analysis
  • Hydrology and water resources
Ryan, Adam
adamryan@nacse.org
Software Research Engineer
(541) 737-6605
  • Web-based interactive interfaces
  • Software systems design
Smith, Joe
smith@nacse.org
Database Specialist
(541) 737-5577
  • Meteorological data processing
  • Data quality control
Steinberg, Ben
steinberg@nacse.org
Software Research Engineer
(541) 737-6607
  • Remote sensing data
  • Web-based interactive interfaces

NACSE also benefits from collaboration with other IT specialists, who serve as technology consultants on projects with unique technical requirements.

Crowe, David
crowed@nacse.org
Network Engineering
(541) 346-1698
  • Wide area networks
  • High-performance networks
Lieuallen, Tom
toml@nacse.org
Shared Servers
(541) 737-6784
  • Shared software services
  • Computer/network security
Shechter, Todd
shechter@nacse.org
Distributed Services
(541) 737-6171
  • Wireless networking
  • Network-based cameras and services